7 Days to Balanced Chakras Part 4- The Solar Plexus

solarplexussharableThe solar plexus chakra is located in the physical center of your body, just below the breastbone.  The solar plexus governs our confidence, sense of ambition, personal boundaries, and creative spark.  If the solar plexus chakra is blocked or underactive, the implications can be crippling.  In order to explain just how crippling a blocked solar plexus can be, I’m going to have to get a little personal

Not too long ago, when I was studying for my Advanced Crystal Master Certification, I was required to present my first live crystal healing event. I had to present what I knew to a group of people.  But not just any people…my PEERS!  The thought of it made me want to vomit.  I was terrified.

I knew something was terribly wrong with the way I was feeling.  I majored in drama in college, and speaking in front of groups of people was nothing new for me.  Besides, this was my passion, my life’s work!  Why was I feeling like I would rather eat a bug than present a crystal healing class?

jill'sevent

The answer was in my severely blocked solar plexus chakra, and I knew this intuitively- I just felt it.

I worked with all of the usually recommended solar plexus stones like citrine

Citrine

Citrine

 

and yellow calcite

Yellow Calcite

Yellow Calcite

 

with limited results.  When you have a particularly stubborn chakra, as I had in this case, you might need several sessions with a pro crystal healer, or you might just need to think outside of the box.

 

I started working with a rhodocrosite heart that I had never connected with much, and I just knew somehow that the creamy yellow and  pink stone was going to be the key to the breakthrough I was seeking.  After several healing sessions and meditations with this carved heart placed between my heart and solar plexus chakra, my perspective began to change.  Maybe I can do this?  Yes, I really think I can!

 

rhodcrositeinhand

 

That pretty little heart was in my pocket the day I finally presented my class to a very welcoming and receptive audience of colleagues.   (I also wore a very bright yellow shirt for some added chromo therapy).  And I realized I never had anything to fear, and my story would go on to help others see that they can take back their own power, as I did.

Want some more inspiration for your solar plexus chakra?  Try malachite.

malachiteinhand

Even though malachite is usually recommended for the heart chakra, it will work well with the solar plexus by forcing the underlying issues to the forefront.  This happens in a very in-your-face kind of way, so just be prepared to truly deal with what ever comes up.  And if you think you are not ready to deal with it, it’s probably the perfect time.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

